Be careful what you delete; it might not come back

Resco Mobile CRM Woodford customizations (a.k.a. mobile projects) are stored as Note attachments to resco_mobileproject’s records on Dynamics CRM server (more on this here).

Therefore, be careful when doing a bulk delete of your Notes!

You might also delete your mobile projects.

To avoid this unfortunate state, please exclude Note attachments to resco_mobileproject’s records from your bulk deletions.

And all shall be well.

delete

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s